The Lost Collection and Hello World Bundle

Lorne MacDougall » Products Page » Books » The Lost Collection and Hello World Bundle

Get my new book and CD for a special price when bought together!

Lorne’s band consists of some of the most respected musicians in Scotland who originally got together for the recording of his debut solo album, “Hello World”.

The album was recorded at Watercolour Studios, Ardgour and produced by Brian McNeill. Session musicians include guitar-wizard Martin Simpson, Brian McNeill (fiddle), Adam Brown (bodhran), Ross Kennedy (guitars), Duncan Lyall (bass), James MacKintosh (percussion), and more.

Great music brings a smile to the audience and the musician performing. For quite some time Lorne and Stuart have made us smile with their natural flair of piping out original compositions, thoughtful arrangements and iconic melodies leaving no doubt that these guys have a very special talent.

The tunes in this collection are written with the heart and soul that I believe is what this book is about, great music. As a musical collaboration with their co-contributors it’s playing these tunes, which makes piping a real pleasure.

If your looking for tunes, The Lost Collection from Lorne and Stuart is now here, found and a jam-packed musical bevy that is sure to please. For a piper it’s total enjoyment.”

Murray Blair

“I have known Stuart and Lorne for many years and have become a confirmed admirer of their musicality. That’s not just my opinion; it’s shared by the many pupils of mine who are great fans of this pair’s tunes.”

Pipe Major Ian G. Duncan

“It has been my pleasure to work and be friends with Stuart and Lorne over a number of years. Their vision and talent are amongst the highest in their field and have been the musical driving force of the Chilli Pipers and this book represents the first in hopefully many to come.”

Kevin MacDonald – The Red Hot Chilli Pipers


Alex Campbell’s Jig • An te a dh’fhalbh • Kirsteen’s Jig • Molly’s Jig • Skirls Allowed • Papa K’s • Trip to Aviles • Angus McGonnagle • Chilli Time / You’re the Voice • Dodgy Stu • Fardach na Pioba • Grey Daylight • John Barrowman’s • Just for Willie • Money is Evil • Mull of Kintyre Music Festival • Music for a New Found Harmonium • The Appropriate Dipstick • The Boathouse Reel • The Campbeltown Reel • The Gravel Walk • Thorsvoe • The Manx Minxes • Hello World • Scalasaig (original) • Scalasaig (HoE S&D) • Lament for Small Isles Bay • Chasing Cars • Clocks • Thor Mhor • Ginny’s Tune • The Salmon and the Clyde • The Hidden Gem • Rebecca Brown’s Welcome to Campbeltown • Waltz of Slurs • Hey Jude • We Will Rock You • Miss Caitlin Campbell • Pipe Major George Ross’ Farewell to the Black Watch • Tiree Music Festival • The Hills of Argyll • 100 Chilli Pipers • Caledonian Wedding March • MacLeod’s Quickstep • Chasing Girls • The Rutting • This is How the Ladies Dance • Learning to Fly • The Lost


Product not in stock

Old Price: £27.00

Price: £18.00

You save: £9.00

This product has sold out.

People who bought this item also bought


Comments are closed.